In Lagos - In view of the ongoing economic revolution in the country, the 6th Annual Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award has been held to recognized, honour and encourage stakeholders, key players, public and private institutions engaging pragmatic roles in the industry.

The reknowned distinguished entrepreneurs award was held on 1st December 2019 at The Ball Room, Oriental Hotel in Lagos. 

The 6th edition of Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award which was themed "Building A Prosperous Nation; Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises(MSMEs)  As An Economic Force", witnesses the proud presence of Top Executives, notable entrepreneurs and outstanding Managers across several economic structures across Nigeria.

According to our correspondent, the award event was quite eventful, memorable and prestigious.

Some the few distinguished Award Recipients at the 2019 Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award are H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the Executive Governor of Lagos State, who was honoured with MSME Friendly Governor of the Year, Dr.(Mrs) Elizabeth Jack-Rich Tein Jr, as the Most Enterprising Entrepreneur of the Year, YUSUFF TAIWO as the Most Enterprising Real Estate Personality.

Others include Marilyn Oma Anona as The Most Enterprising Media Personality Of The Year, Amaechi Modunkwu, as the Most Promising Young Entrepreneur Of The Year, Busola Alice Sanni, as the Most Promising Female Entrepreneur Of The Year, Ogechukwu Alexis Obah, as the Enterprising Personality Of The Year, Maricel Romero Jammal, honoured with the Award for Creativity & Integrity in Business, Harsh Samtani, as Media Advertising Personality of the Year, Oge Okonkwo, honoured with the Award for Creativity & Business Innovation, Habeeb Okunola, honoured with the Award for Excellence & Business Innovation.

Few of the Agencies and institutions that were recognized includes, Odibola  Properties LTD, as Most Outstanding Real Estate Organization Making a Difference in Nigeria, VIP Express Tourism LTD as the Most Outstanding Travel & Tourism Organization In Nigeria, Bosak Microfinance Bank as the MSME Supportive Microfinance Bank of the Year, Simba Group Most Enterprising Company of the Year, Greenville Liquefied Natural Gas LTD, as the Oil & Gas Company of the Year, Stanford Microfinance Bank as the Most Enterprising Microfinance Bank of the Year, Dynasty Perfumes and Cosmetics, as the Most Reliable and Efficient Brand Of The Year, Covenant University honoured with the Most Outstanding Higher Institution of the Year, Richway Microfinance Bank as SME Microfinance Bank of the Year, the Wells Carlton Hotel honored with Hotel of the Year, Omoluabi Mortgage Bank PLC, as Mortgage Bank of the Year, EagleFlight Microfinance Bank as SME Microfinance Bank of the Year, AGL Consulting Ltd. as Firm of the Year, Ayu Global International INC. as the ICT Firm Making a Difference in Nigeria of the Year, EchoStone Development Nigeria Ltd, honoured with Real Estate & Property Organization of the Year

According to Mr. Uwabor Joshua the Executive Director of the 6th Annual Nigeria Entrepreneur Awards, he noted the award recipients were honoured based on merit, excellence and impact in the the economic development of Nigeria.

He also congratulated the persons, institutions and agencies recognized at the event.

The Award ceremony witnessed the distinguished presence of renowned personalities across several sectors and industries.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: