The most anticipated and prestigious Leadership Excellence Awards, organized by Igbere TV, has been held in Abuja in a delightful occasion that honoured and recognized the distinguished leadership impacts of renowned personalities across both the public and private sectors in Nigeria.

Held on Thursday, November 28 at Sheraton Hotels, the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards honoured HE President Muhammadu Buhari, as "2019 Man of Integrity in Government". The Award was received by Mr Femi Adesina, Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, on behalf of the President.

The "Best Performing Governor of the Year" Award was presented to Enugu State Governor, HE, Rt. Hon. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, while the "Best performing Senator" Award went to Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

While former President Goodluck Jonathan bagged the "Award for Peace and Democracy", Las Vegas-based Nigerian Billionaire Medical Doctor, Dr. Godwin Maduka clinched on to the 2019 "Man of the Year" Award title.

The Minister of Transportation, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi was unveiled as "Best Performing Minister of the Year", while the award for "Best Performing New Legislator of the Year" went to Rep Benjamin Kalu, Spokesman of the House of Representatives.

Other distinguished award recipients include Oil Magnate and Managing Director, Dozzy Oil and Gas, Sir Daniel Chukwudozie, who was recognised with the "Businessman of the Year" Award title.

Others are, Femi Adesina (Award for Media Excellence), Sen. Ita Enang (Best Executive/Legislative Diplomat of the Year), Abia Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji (Best Performing State Assembly Speaker); Minister Uchechukwu Ogah (Humanitarian Service Award), and Rep Nkeiruka Onyejeocha (2019 Best Performing Female Rep Member).

While former governor of Imo state, Sen. Rochas Okorocha was named "2019 Most Outstanding Personality in Educational Development", First Lady of Abia State, Mrs Nkechi Ikpeazu emerged as "First Lady of the Year".

Others include Nollywood’s Rose Meurer (Actress of the Year), Innoson Motors (Best Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year), Sir Chikwendu Udensi (Most Outstanding Security Expert of the Year), Chairman of Peace Mass Transit, Dr. Maduka Onyishi (2019 Man of Integrity in Business); Alex Nwankwo of AlexReports (Publicist of the Year), and Cleric Satguru Maharaj Ji (Humanitarian Service Award).

Those also recognized include, SeaHorse Lubricants Ltd (Best Lubricant Manufacturing Company of the Year), Engr. Ajibola Abiola (Media Administrator of the Year), Anyim Nyerere (Humanitarian Service Award), Kaduna North LGA Chairman, Saleh Shaibu (Local Government Chairman of the Year); Gregory University Uturu (Best Private University of the Year), Barr. Philip E. Umeadi Jnr. (Award for Peace and Democracy), First Lady of Kebbi state, Dr. Zainab Shinkafi-Bagudu (First Lady of the Year - Health); and heavyweight champion, Osita Offor alias De Ultimate Commander (Lifetime Achievement Award in Wrestling).

The prestigious award ceremony was well attended by influential leaders in public and private sectors, public service officers, entrepreneurs, philanthropists, captains of industry, legislators and stakeholders in every sector of national development.

Some distinguished personalities noticeably present include, Buba Galadima, an ally of President Buhari and chieftain of the PDP; Samson Siasia, former Super Eagles head coach; and Titi Abubakar, wife of former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar.

Others were Chief Johnbosco Onunkwo, Billionaire Oil tycoon and Anambra state governorship aspirant; Mike Okiro, former police IG; Actor Kenneth Okonkwo, Nollywood icon; Hon. Prince Cornelius Nnaji, Honorable Member representing Enugu East/Isi-Uzo Federal Constituency; and other distinguished personalities across the country.

Speaking at the event, the Director of Igbere TV and the host, Mr Emeh James Anyalekwa, said the distinguished award is organised to honour excellence, achievements, performance, humanitarian activities and philanthropic engagements of leaders across all sectors of the nations structural circle.

“Leadership Excellence Awards organised by Igberre TV is an event that we want to use to promote good leadership, contribute to the development of the country.

“We believe, if we celebrate those who have done well others will want to follow the same path of excellence.

“The national interest should always rise above personal interest in whatever we do and that way the country will move faster, develop faster than we are today,” he said.

See more photos below:

Watch video below:


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: