Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Ordinary Ahmad Isah, Hajiya Umma Getso,  Mark Okoye II, Dame Julie Okah-Donli and others awarded at the 2019 Nation Builders Achievers Awards

Thursday, December 19, 2019 — Abuja, Nigeria // Over 300 guests and 16 distinguished nominees gathered at the NAF Conference Centre and Suites, Abuja on Monday, December 16, 2019 to witness the 2nd edition of the Nation Builders Achievers Awards (NBAA 2019). 

The event began with a panel discussion themed “Nation Building: A Collective Responsibility for National Prosperity” moderated by Energy Market Consultant, Godswill Ugochukwu. Discussants on the panel were Tracy Okoro of DEAN Initiative, Precious Akanonu of the Centre for the Study of the Economies of Africa (CSEA) and Shawn Idada Edosa, a consultant at the National Assembly and 2017 Mandela Washington Fellow. 

Awardees were meritoriously selected after close evaluation by the NBAA Nominee Coordination Committee (NCC). Profiles of the awardees were submitted by well-meaning Nigerians via the NBAA website and were evaluated in line with set guidelines. 

List of Awardees
Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, GCON - Distinguished Honour: Nation Builder Par Excellence
Prof. Mohammed Akaro Mainoma - Award for Leadership and Innovation in Education
Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe - Technology Connoisseur of the Year
Mark Okoye II - Award for Public Service Excellence
Hajiya Umma Getso - Distinguished Patriot of the Year
Mrs. Noordina Aliyu Modibbo - Award for Distinguished Service in Education 
Pst. Butu Wudiri - Humanitarian Award for Philanthropic Acts towards Development
Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu - Special Award of Honour for Transformative Leadership
Amb. Osita Offor - Award for Excellence in Sports Development
Dr. Anthony Uwa - Award for Innovation in Public Service
Ordinary Ahmad Isah - Special Award of Honour: True Democrat
Dr. Festus Uchenna - Youth Leader for Mentorship and Nation Building
Judy Joy Abama - Award for Excellence in Innovation and Technology
Dame Julie Okah-Donli - Humanitarian Award for Social Impact
805 Restaurants - Restaurant of the Year
Mbana House of Styles - Indigenous Fashion Brand of the Year

The Nation Builders Achievers Awards (NBAA) recognizes exceptional individuals and organizations whose exploits towards the growth and development of Nigeria/Africa have distinguished them as Nation Builders. The award aims to motivate leaders and future leaders to make more sustainable positive impact in the society as we look to achieve the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by 2030.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: