The reknowned Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Alumni Association, formerly ANSU, Awka Branch is set to host the "Get-Together and Award Presentation Ceremony on the 14th of December, at King David Hotel, Regina Caelio Junction, Awka, Anambra State.

The 2019 COOUAA, Get-Together Award Presentation Ceremony would organized under the distinguished  Chairmanship of His Worship, Mike Anyadiegwu, popularly called "Ochi Agha". The Award Occasion will be having Chief Ekene Okam of Elakam Empire, as the Special Guest of Honour and Barr. Chukwuemeka Okoli, a Leadership and Business Development Strategist. 

Other distinguished keynote leaders and organising executives for the Get-Together Award Presentation and ceremony includes Hon. Emeka Agwata, Chairman COOUAA Awka Branch, Barr. Tony Anazor, Secretary Awka Branch, Mr. Emeka Okoye, Chairman planning Committee.

The delightful occasion will witness a ceremonious decoration of Awardees across several award categories and impact. Speaking with Hon Emeka Agwata, the Chairman Awka Branch for the 2019 Award event, he noted that the Association has organized the Award to bring together Alumni and however build a cognitive relationship amongst Alumni of COOUAA across Nigeria and the globe.

Some of the distinguished Award recipients already confirmed for the 2019 presentation and ceremony are Hon. Engr. Chris Azubogu, Best Legislator Award, Prof. O. S. A. Obikeze, for Excellent Award in Academics, Chief Ndubuisi Nwobu, for Outstanding Leadership Award, His Worship Mike Anyadiegwu, for Excellent Professional Service Award, Mr. Chima Anaetoo for Good  Ambassador of ANSU Award, Mr. Chino Ugwunze, for Good Ambassador of ANSU Award, His Youthfulness Bonaventure Enemali for Outstanding leadership Award, Chief Sylvester Okoye, for Alumnus of the Century Award, High Chief Emeka Ofoegbunam, for Good Ambassador of ANSU Award and prof Arinze chinwuba, for Excellence award.

Other recipients are Prof. Greg Nwakoby for Excellent Service Award and Hon. Barr. Vincent Ofumelu for Outstanding Legislator Award, Mr. Alex Nwankwo, for Good Ambassador of ANSU Award, Chief Ifedi Josiah, as Human Development and  Community Service Award, Chief Ekene Okam, for Outstanding Record Label Award, Dr. Chinenye Nwabueze and Chief Surv. Romanus Ayadinuno as Human Dev. & Comm. Service Award



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: