StatePress reports that the Federal Government led by President Muhammadu Buhari through the Presidential Task Force (PTF) has ordered Nigerians not to visit some states due to the high risk of contracting Covid-19.

This online news platform understands that the states the Federal Government (FG) has warned Nigerians from visiting  are:

1. Kogi state
2. Yobe State
3. Jigawa State
4. Zamfara State
5. Kebbi state.

StatePress understands that the PTF issued the travel warning as it has been unable to confirm the level of spread of the virus in the states.


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: