As Nigerians count down to the 2023 general election and the clamour for the youth of Nigeria to participate actively to decide who governs them ,the Democracy Youth Round  Table  (National Conference) 2021 will hold on Thursday 18th March 2021 at the National Merit House Maitama Abuja by 12noon, Over 500 Youth Political leaders and Entrepreneurs from different States in Nigeria will gather to discuss , Strategies and brain Storm on various issues that affects the youth of Nigeria and profer ways to solve the issues and also to mentor them to be part of the the Democratic process in Nigeria.

According to the Convener, Amb Desmond Agboola Said the Conference is designed to train youths for leadership as we all know this is the time for the youth of Nigeria to take their rightful place in the leadership position in our nation because the older generation had failed us.

The Democracy Youth Roundtable Conference is an idealistic innovation, that is timely and of crucial necessity to the democratic requirements of our nation. It is a platform for leaders to engage in proactive discusses, deliberations and arguments that will suggest better approaches and engagements to further improve our democratic structure.

The event will be chaired by Engr Noah Dallaji- Founder Africa children Talent Foundation,Special Guest of Honour will be His Excellency Prof Yemi Osinbanjo GCON Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria and Barr Boss Mustapha- Secretary to the Government of Federation, Mr Sunday Dare -Hon Minister for Sport and Youth Development, Chief Femi Fani Kayode- Former Hon Minister of Aviation, His Excellency Alhaji Abdulafata Ahmed-Former Governor of Kwara State,Keynote Address will be delivered by Dr Sam Amadi- Director, Center for Public Policy and Research, Panelists at the event include: Hon. Mrs Stella Okotete

Executive Director Business Development NEXIM Bank and Member APC caretaker Committee, Sen Dino Melaye, HRH Prince Malik Ado Ibrahim- Chairman Next Satellite Tv, Mr Dayo Israel

Member, Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board, Ms Ndi Kato- Activist, Mr Hamza Lawal- Founder/ CEO

Connected Development CODE,Mr Nasir Sa'idu Adhama-

SA to the president on youth and student affairs

 Mr Emeka Ike- Politician/ Nollywood Actor, Comrade Jude imagwe- Former Special Adviser to the President on Youth and Student Affairs, Hon Zainab Buba Galadima, Godspower Oshodin- President, Nigeria Bloggers Forum,

Prince Olatunji Olusoji 

Senior Special Assistant on Special Duties to the Governor of Delta State




StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: