The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has slated Tuesday, March 29, 2022 for the conduct of Repeat Party Congress in 12 Local Government Areas of Anambra State to elect Local Government Area Executive Officers and one (1) National Delegate per Local Government Area.

The affected LGAs are:  (1) Oyi  (2)  Aguata  (3)   Ihiala  (4)  Onitsha south  (5)  Onitsha North  (6)  Ayamelum  (7)  Anambra West  (8)  Orumba South  (9)  Orumba North  (10)  Dunukofia  (11)  Anambra East  (12)  Ekwusigo.

In the light of the above, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the PDP has approved the nomination of the following party members to serve in the Electoral Committee for the exercise.

The members of the Electoral Committee are; 

1. Chief Emmanuel Ogidi - Chairman
2. Barr. Neli Ikpe - Member 
3. Prince Yandev Amabai - Member
4. Chief Emmanuel Ibeshi - Member
5. Alh. Kabiru Aliyu - Member
6. Hon. George Daika - Member
7. Hon. Austin Nwachukwu   - Secretary

In same vein, the PDP has scheduled Saturday April 2, 2022 for the conduct of Anambra State Congress to elect new State Executive Officers for the Party in Anambra State.

The PDP urges all Party leaders, critical stakeholders and members in Anambra State to remain united as the we collectively strengthen our great Party for the task ahead.


Hon. Debo Ologunagba 
National Publicity Secretary


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: