The ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), has settled to pick its presidential candidate by consensus agreement.

The National Chairman of the party, Abdullahi Adamu dropped the hint in an interview with some select journalists in office Wednesday evening.

About 25 aspirants including Senator Ahmed Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Rotimi Ameachi among others are jostling for the ticket.


More details to follow..



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: