A list bearing the name of APC governors that signed the expression of interest and Presidential Nomination forms of Ex-Lagos Governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Tinubu, who is a frontline aspirant for the Presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress, APC, was endorsed by 12 governors and 37 statutory delegates.

On Wednesday, the APC National leader's form was submitted to Party officials in Abuja by the Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal.

In a tweet, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Lagos State, Gboyega Akosile, wrote, "Just in: frontline @OfficialAPCNg presidential aspirant @officialABAT this afternoon submitted his expression of interest and nomination forms to the @OfficialAPCNg officials at the International Conference Centre, Abuja. Former SGF, Babachir Lawal, accompanied by Gov @jidesanwoolu submitted on his behalf."

Below is the list of Governors that signed the form;

Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State
Governor Babajide Sanwoolu of Lagos State
Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State
Governor Babagana Zulum of Borno State
Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State
Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State
Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state
Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State
Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State
Governor Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State
Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State
Governor Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa State



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: