A former Presidential Candidate, Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim, Nollywood actress and ADC deputy Governorship candidate, Rivers state Tonto Dikeh,  Hon. Tijani Damisa are set to be honored today as Nigerian Philanthropists,  2022.

Others to be awarded include Ms Rita Oyoku, Hon. Tijani Damisa, Charles Offoboche, Hon. Bravo and a host of others 
The event is scheduled to take place today at Sheraton Hotels Abuja by 5:00pm.

Organisers of Nigeria Philanthropy Awards said it is targeting individuals with hearts of giving to better the country. 

The principal Partner, Emma Bricks Oko said the award is beyond handing plaques to awardees but assuring them that their efforts are appreciated. 

He said the award will serve as an induction into the Philanthropy Community of Nigeria, (PCN) for all recipients.

He added that PCN is a coalition of philanthropists committed to fighting against poverty, corruption, bad governance and hunger in Nigeria.

He called for emulation of philanthropists who sacrifice their hard-earned resources and time to put smiles on people's faces.


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: