The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the Niger State Governor, Abubakar Bello, of the All Progressives Congress the winner of the Niger North senatorial election.

According to the returning officer, Zacchaeus Kolo, who announced the results, Bello polled 100,197 votes and having satisfied all conditions was declared winner.

Bello won the Niger North senatorial election against the PDP and NNPP candidates who scored 88,158 and 13,886 votes respectively.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: