Prominent Nigerians have been honoured for their contributions to nation building at the just concluded Nigeria Right Now Colloquium which coincided with award ceremony and presentation of the book, Who Owns Nigeria. 

The event took place at the prestigious Shehu Musa Yar’Adua Centre Abuja on the 4th of February, 2023.

The panel discussion which was anchored by Dickson Iroegbu had panelists such as Ogenna Walter Ekwubiri, the founder of Follow The Money, Hamzat Lawal, and former spokesman to Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Segun Showunmi. Dr. Usman Bugaje and Prof. Udenta O. Udenta were the book presenter and reviewer respectively.

In the list of those honoured include, former President of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan who was the special guest of honour, governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike among others. 

The event was to celebrate the 7th anniversary of a current affairs programme, Nigeria Right Now which airs weekly on Africa Independent Television (AIT).

Host and anchor of the show, Mazi Dickson Iroegbu disclosed that the highpoint of the ceremony for him was the presentation of Lifetime Achievement award for patriotism and activism to a centenarian, High Chief Mrs Iyom Josephine Ezeanyaeche (Mama Africa) who was a former presidential aspirant.

“The biggest blessing I got on Saturday, 4th February, 2023 at the public presentation of my book “Who Owns Nigeria” was the special presence of this 104 year old Great Grandmother, High Chief Iyom Josephine Ezeanyaeche (Mama Africa). She was obviously sent by my Chi to specially bless everyone that graced the occasion! Mama Africa, I am humbled – thank you Mama!”, Iroegbu said. 

The book, "Who Owns Nigeria" co-authored by Dickson Iroegbu and Dr Uzor Ngoladi was officially presented to the public. 

Other award recipients and their categories at the award presentation include former president Goodluck Jonathan (Hero of Democracy), Dr Okezie Ikpeazu (Best governor south east and best governor in SMEs), Mr Bala Mohammed (Best governor North east), Mr Ganduje Abdullahi (Best governor north west), Mr Yahaya Bello (Best governor north central), Prince Dapo Abiodun (Best governor south west) Mr Udom Emmanuel (Best governor south south), Obi Cubana (Entrepreneur of the Year) Dr Azibapu Eruani (Philantropist of the year) etc.





StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: