All the quarter-finalists for this year’s Europa League have been confirmed.

They are Sporting Lisbon, Feyenoord, Juventus, Manchester United, Roma, Sevilla, Union Saint-Gilloise and Bayer Leverkusen.

Arsenal were eliminated from the competition after they lost 5-3 on penalties to Sporting at the Emirates.

The Gunners were held to a 2-2 draw in Portugal and drew 1-1 on their home turf.

The draw for the Europa League quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will take place from 12:00 GMT on Friday.

Quarter-finals will be played on April 13 and 20, the semi-finals on May 11 and 18, with the final on May 31.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: