The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State has suspended 30 members in Akoko South East Local Government for alleged anti-party activities.

It said the affected persons undermined the party’ s chances during the 2023 general election by working for opposition political parties.

The suspension was contained in a letter signed by the Secretary of Akoko South East Local Government, Mr. Segun Bakare.

He said the suspension was first done at the wards before it was ratified at the local government level.

He said the decision had been communicated to the state secretariat.

Among those listed as suspended were, Ajayi Johnson (Angle), Amuleya Tolorunloju, Oripelaye Akeem, Bello Abiodun, Amodu Paul Bayo, Bello Soji, Ajowele Wahab, Oloruntobi Ojo, Obaya Adedayo, Ayara Dorcas, Adurewa Kayode, Femi Agbede, Dr. John Adanike, Ajibola Olorunyomi, Imoru Ibrahim, among others.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: