The leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Southeast Zone, said it has suspended some top members of the party in Abia and Enugu states over alleged anti-party activities.

A publication in a national daily said the party’s executives in the zone took the decision after its meeting in Owerri, Imo State following agreement on the need to enforce discipline among members to strengthen the party in the zone.

The report noted that the alleged suspension of the members by their ward executives was approved by the state executives.

Members mentioned in the alleged suspension in the Abia APC were Sen. Orji Kalu; Uche Ogah; Sen. Nkechi Nworgu; Paul Ikonne; Sam Onuigbo; Chris Akoma; Anyim Nyerere; Sam Nkeire; Chief Offor Okorie; Chief Nze Esiaga; Dr Onye di Brightman; Azubuike Udah; Stanley Ohajuruka and Solomon Okogbuo.

According to the publication, those allegedly suspended in Enugu State were Sen. Ken Nnamani; Geoffrey Onyeama; Sullivan Chime; Eugene Odo; Osita Okechukwu; Joe Mamelu; Flavour Eze; Been Nwoye; A.C. Udeh; Obodoeze Ocho; Chukwudi Igwe; Kingsley Udeji; Joe Orji and Chidera Obed.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: