The 10th Senate has elected Senator Godswill Akpabio Akwao Ibom North West, as the new Senate President.

Senator Akpabio scored 63 votes to defeat Senator Abdulaziz Yari who pulled 46.

More details to follow….


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: