Delta State Governor, Sheriff Oborevwori forwarded 18 out of 26 Commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

Their nominations were confirmed on Wednesday, July 26, during a plenary session presided over by the Speaker, Mr Dennis Guwor, on Wednesday in Asaba.

Those screened include the immediate past commissioner for Information, Mr Charles Aniagwu, Mr Samuel Oligida, Prof. Johnbull Tonukari, Mr Isaac Wilkie, the immediate past Chief Whip of the Assembly, Mrs Pat Ajudua, Joan Ada-Anioma, Mr Reuben Izeze, also former member of the Assembly, Chief Fidelis Tilije, the immediate past commissioner for Finance, Mrs Rose Ezewu, Dr Joseph Onojaeme, and Miss Pride Uduaghan.

Also screened were Mr. Vincent Oyibode, Mr Michael Anoka, Mr Funyei Manager, Mr Daniel Odinigwe, Mr Onoriode Agofure, Mr Sonny Ekedayen and Mr Godknows Angeles.

The Assembly will continue with the screening of the remaining eight nominees on Tuesday, August 1.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: