The CEO Access Holdings Plc, owners of Access bank PLC, Herbert Wigwe and his counterpart in Heritage Bank Ltd, Ifie Sekibo are testing their popularity in an ongoing online electioneering exercise on who emerges winner of the Most Prolific Banker of the Decade. 

While Sekibo is slightly leading with 22 percent of total votes cast with 615 votes, Wigwe is trailing at 21 percent, with 602 votes. 

Other nominees include, Tony Elumelu, Mustapha Chike Obi, Jim Ovia and Alain Nkontchou. 

As at the moment of this report, Elumelu had garnered 584 votes, standing ahead of Nkontchou and Chike Obi who had 390 and 368 votes respectively. 

Jim Ovia of Zenith Bank PLC is trailing from the back with 10 percent, garnering just 278 votes. 

Heroes of Democracy award is packaged by Face of Democracy Nigeria, FDN projects, Organisers of Face of Democracy Nigeria, which has as the Project Director, Olufunsho Ajagbonna aka Fajag.

Voting is still ongoing and those interested in casting their votes can visit 

For Enquiries and nominations please call +234 807 789 5223.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: