President Bola Tinubu on Monday decorated the new service chiefs with their new ranks.The ceremony held at the council chamber, presidential villa, Abuja.

Those decorated are Christopher Musa, chief of defence staff (CDS); Taoreed Lagbaja, chief of army staff (COAS); Emmanuel Ogalla, chief of naval staff and Hassan Abubakar, chief of air staff.

On June 19, Tinubu appointed new service chiefs after he retired those that served in the administration of former President Muhammadu Buhari.

On July 13, the senate confirmed the appointments of the service chiefs after screening them in a closed session that lasted for more than an hour.

On July 19, the house of representatives confirmed the service chiefs during plenary.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: