The Chairman of BUA Group, Abdulsamad Rabiu along with Senate President, Godswill Akpabio and governor of Niger state, Mohammed Umar Bago have made the list of awardees for the 2023 Democracy Hero's Award. 

Also in the list are, former President of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan, Governor of Zamfara State, Dauda Lawal, wife of Edo State Governor, Betsy Obaseki and Dikko Radda. 

The seven eminent personalities Add Dikko Radda winners at an online voting exercise that lasted nearly two months. 

They will be conferred with the prestigious honour at an event marking Democracy Heroes Award on October 18, 2023 which has as the theme, "The Power Of Togetherness". 

It would take place at Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja. 

The award being spearheaded by Face of Democracy Nigeria (FDN) is organized to recognize entrepreneurs, business and political leaders who have made outstanding contributions in the development of the society in the areas of employment creation, excellent governance, corporate social responsibility and more. 

It Seeks to recognize Heroes of the country's growing democracy and Africa at large. 

A devoted portal, was created where voting which lasted for about two months took place. 

The Project Director of Face of Democracy Nigeria, FDN projects, Organisers of Face of Democracy Nigeria, Olufunsho Ajagbonna aka Fajag at a press briefing in Abuja expressed satisfaction with the successful outcome of the voting process. 

He said collation of votes was transparently carried out, urging those who did not win in their various categories of nomination to exercise patience as subsequent editions will hold. 

Fajag said the organisation is poised to recognising Africans who have made immense contributions towards to development of the continent. 

For Enquiries and nominations please call +234 807 789 5223.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: