Following the latest release of the nominees list by the organizers of the humour awards; to usher in the 3rd edition of the forthcoming event, Josh2funny, Bimbo Ademoye, kiekie, Destalker, and Mc Danfo all bagged multiple nominations.
The nominees list which was released on the 26th of Sept 2023, saw Josh2funny and Bimbo Ademoye bag 5 nominations each, the highest so far since the inception of the award ceremony where comic content creators are recognized and rewarded. Other comic content creators like Kiekie, Destalker, Mr Funny better known as Sabinus and Nosa Rex had the 2nd highest nominations with 4 nominations each, while Mc Danfo and Pencil, bagged 3 nominations each.
Furthermore, the organisers also announced 4 new awards categories namely BEST STAGE COMEDY PERFORMANCE, BEST COMIC ACTRESS, BEST ONLINE SKIT SERIES, and The MOST SUPPORTIVE PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR. The academy explained that these categories were added to make sure that no one in the humour industry is left behind in getting the recognition they deserve for their outstanding contributions and hard work.
While a date and venue is yet to be announced, a hosts of comic content creators got their first nominations. Etinosa, Whalemouth, Busymouth, Slk, Layi, Mr Calculus, Phoebe, Aderonke, Mc Monica, FunnyUrch, Funnybros, Brainwizzy, Lizzy Jay, Real Sophy to mention a few all got the nod with their first nominations.
With the theme of the 3rd edition of the The Humour Awards tagged Impossible Is Nothing, the event is currently the biggest comedy award show in Africa celebrating comedians for their hard work.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: