President Muhammadu Buhari had on  Wednesday, 1st of July  nominated 41 non-career ambassadors for confirmation by the Senate. Amongst the 41 nominees included a former APC Candidate for Njikoka/Anaocha/Dunukofia Federal constituency in Anambra state, Hon. Elijah Onyeagba. Few hours ago he received a memorable and overwhelming congratulatory message from the Democracy Youth Roundtable Team in Abuja.

According to reports, the Team of Democracy Youth Roundtable led by its Convener, Mr. Desmond Agboola celebrated Amb. Elijah Onyeagba, who is also a member of the Advisory Board of Democracy Youth Roundtable in Nigeria. The team Members of organization expressed delightfulness in the congratulatory gestures they threw at their new federal Ambassador.

Speaking few minutes after the appointment, the Convener told AbujaPress that the entire team of Democracy Youth Roundtable were quite joyful over the new appointment of Amb Elijah Onyeagba as one of the 41 Non-career Ambassadors, which President Muhammadu Buhari submitted to the national assembly for reviews.
The Democracy Youth Round Table is a forum for young leaders to engage in proactive discussions and deliberations that will suggest better approaches and engagement to further improve our Democratic system in Nigeria, which Amb. Elijah is a Advisory Board Member. 

In its last discussions which was an online series, witnessed over 1000 participating young leader, government personalities and top Media Executives. The 2020 discussion series was themed "Youth Development Key to Sustainable Economic Growth" and was hosted by Amb Desmond Agboola, the Executive Director of Democracy Youth Round Table and Miss Ogenna Ekwubiri.


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: