The prestigious and most anticipated 2021 edition of Democracy Heroes Awards has released a list of Nominees for the Award category of Governor of the Year 2021, ahead of the ceremonious glamour award occasion holding soon in Abuja. Top on the List includes Gov. Yahaya Bello, Gov. Kayode Fayemi, Gov. Ben Ayade and Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi.

The nomination for Governor of the Year Award was released on the official social media handles of DHA and via a Statement signed by the Principal Executive Director, Mr. Fajag Ajagbona. He therefore stated that the best performing governor category shall be awarded to a serving Governor from any of the six geopolitical zones in Nigeria.

He further stated that the eventual Winner of DHA 2021 Governor of the Year Award will be decided by citizens of Nigeria, who currently are engaged in the voting process to select the most outstanding Governor, who have put in place all manner of innovations to ensure overall improvements in relevant sectors, especially in areas of advancing the dividends of democracy in their states and across the entire country.

He however called on Nigerians to participate responsively in voting the best Governor of the Year, as the Organization will also ensure that the Recipient of this award is duly scrutinized, with emphasis on his impacts, achievements, track records and position in terms of intergrity and patriotism. 

The last edition of Democracy Heroes Awards was indeed described as one of the most glamorous and colourful award event in 2020, recording the distinguished presence of notable personalities across all sectors of the country, including past Presidents, Head of States, Senators, high profile CEOs, Senators, Governors, Philanthropists and other notable individuals and organizations.


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: