All is now set for the 2022 Northern Nigeria Peace Awards scheduled to take place in March 31, 2022 at Sheraton Hotels Abuja. 

The award according to the organisers seek to recognise and honour eminent sons and daughters of the Northern region who have left an indelible mark in the service of the people in their respective endeavors. 

Speaking with our correspondent, the Project Director for Africa, Peace Ambassadors Agency, Amb. Kingsley Amafibe said about 25 nominees scaled the hurdles to make it to the final list of awardees. 

He gave names of those to be honoured with the prestigious to include, Hon Adamu Atiku Abubakar,Barr Justin Ishaya Dodo, Dr Dauda Lawal, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase,Dr. Dauda Lawal,Sen Hadi Abubakar Sirika among others. 

Amb. Amafibe explained that there are lots of sons and daughters of the Northern region who are making frantic efforts to lift the bar of effective leadership in the region.

He said a lot of good things are going on in the Northern part of the country which according to him are under-reported.

While stating that insecurity has dwarfed catalogue of achievements made by notable personalities in the region both in and outside the government, Amb. Amafibe underlined that this award seeks to recognise and encourage such personalities for being the shining stars in their respective domains.

While admitting that the region is faced with some peculiar challenges, Amb. Amafibe therefore observed that celebrating the positive records that have been made in the region by its indigenes will be a pathway for bigger victories. 

The event which will take place at Sheraton Hotels Abuja is expected to attract notable personalities, including top political office holders, entertainers, entrepreneurs, top business executives, labour leaders and lots more. 

See full list of nominees for award below:
Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase,Dr. Dauda Lawal,Sen Hadi Abubakar Sirika,Dr Sani Abdullahi Shinkafi,Dr Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu,Hon Adamu Atiku Abubakar,Mr Inuwa Kashifu Ibrahim,Hon Faruk Garba Ruma, Aisha Yusuf Ishaku,Amb Aisha Abdulkadir Yau,Dr Becky Olubukola,Umma Adamu Sani,Hon Bashir Ahmad,Imaan Sulaiman Ibrahim,Sadiya Umar Faruk, Ahmed Musa, Barr Justin Ishaya Dodo,
Captain Tukur Tukur Burutai,Hon Jamil ahmad Sadauki, Abubakar Umar Muhammad,Mrs Hajiya ASTA Ibrahim Kpotun, Abdullahi Bashir Haske,Hon Joseph Asuku Bello, Alhaji Hassan Muhammad Abara,Munira Sulaiman Tanimu,Prof Adamu Abubakar Gwarzo, Alhaji Abdullahi Shuaibu Maje,Hon Mohammed Garba Gololo,Dr Muhammed Dahiru, Alhaji Aliiyu Saidu, Alhaji Murtala Abdulkadir Dan'iya, Alhaji Dr Musa Mubarak Saliu,Mrs Maryam Abdul,Amb Dr Hussaini I.H.Coomassie,Uzee Usman, Alhaji Abdulrahman Muhammad Amart,Amb Muntari Gashash, Alhaji Dr Halliru Muhammad Magajin Hajiya Raheema Abdul -Aziz Nyako,Lilin Baba,Mrs Nafeessah Abubakar Sidi,Mr Abdulrahman Saleh Hassan, Alhaji Ibrahim Garba Wakaso.


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: