Ahead of ANSHA – Anambra APGA State House of Assembly Primary Election, twelve (12) aspirants disqualified and one hundred and eighteen (118) make the list.

Those disqualified are;
  1. Hon Charles Ezeani of Anaocha II,
  2. Hon Muoeke Chukwunenye of Awka south I.
  3. Ubaka Chibueze of Awka south II,
  4. Hon Obiora Paul of Ayamelum,
  5. Hon Ikenna Ofodeme of Ekwusigo
  6. Hon Okoye Chidozie Francis of Idemili north
  7. Hon Ugochukwu Chukwukelu of Idemili south
  8. Hon Ugochukwu Felix Nwude of Njikoka II
  9. Nwonye Charles Afamefuna of Nnewi North
  10. Ibegbu Chukwunweike of Onitsha north II
  11. Anthony Muobike of Aguata II
  12. Ezemmuo Christian Abuchi of Aguata II
See Documents:

According to Eneh Victor Chigozie; Hon Charles Obimma of Oyi is the elder brother of Rev Fr Ebube Mmuonso.

Disqualify him is a serious disrespect on the Rev Father. Charles is seen as the representative of his brother in the APGA govt. It is also an indication that APGA led by Prof Soludo is no longer working with the Catholic church in the state.

This is a direct attack on the Catholic church.



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: