Oil mogul and the chairman, Belema Oil Group an indigenous oil company, Tein Jack-Rich has trounced vice-president Yemi Osinbajo, governor of Kogi State, Alhaji Yahaya Adoza Bello and his Rivers State counterpart, Nyesom Wike to emerge the Democracy Spotlight Politician Of the year 2022. 

An online poll which started July 1, 2022 and ended August 7 saw Jack-Rich, a philanthropist led with 17,673 votes ahead of Nyesom Wike garnered 14,608 votes. 

Coming the third position is vice president Yemi Osinbajo who grabbed 11,802 to lead Yahaya Bello and parted with 7,892 votes. 

Jack-Rich had attracted massive publicity penultimate to the APC presidential primary election which he contested in Abuja along with Bola Tinubu and others. 

He enjoyed massive media visibility even though he was considered a relatively new person in the political terrain. 

The electronic and print media platforms were on him even as his billboards were sighted all across the major cities of the country. 

His foray in the political system offers young people a new hope, a community he has impacted positively with his series of empowerment schemes. 

He is a figure to watch despite not getting the primary ticket of the party. He is expected to play a visible supportive role to ensure the victory of APC at the presidential election.

Theme of the year's Democracy Heroes Award is Sustaining Democracy Through Peaceful Electioneering. 

It will be hosted by Bigmo Naija of Wazobia FM and youth and woman advocate, Ogenna Walter.

The Date for the 10th anniversary award presentation is August 18, 2022 at Transcorp Hilton hotel Abuja.

The event is meant to celebrate those who have contributed in building democracy.

Watch video:



StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: