StatePress reports that the Justice Yunusa Musa-led three-member election petitions tribunal in Edo State will on Monday (Today) rule on the remaining four of the five petitions by the aggrieved governorship candidates and parties that took part in the September 19, 2020 election in the state.

The petitions were filed by the Action Democratic Party (ADP) and its candidate, Iboi Emmanuel; and Tracy Agol. Agol did not include her party, the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) in the petition against Governor Godwin Obaseki.

The other two were by the Action Peoples Party (APP) and the Allied Peoples Movement (APM). Their candidates – Amos Areloegbe and Igbineweka Osamuede-were not joined in their petitions.

The tribunal had on December 11 dismissed a petition by the Action Alliance (AA) and its candidate, Ukonga Onaivi, against Obaseki, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for failing to file pre-hearing notice


StatePress is an online newspaper with wide and extensive coverage of socio political events in the Nigerian States, African Continent and beyond.  We break the news, focus on issues without bias and maintain highest level of professionalism in discharging our social responsibility.

Post A Comment: